SEO Tool Pricing Database 2026: Ahrefs, Semrush and Moz

This article contains affiliate links — I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Disclosure
Direct Answer
In the August 20, 2026 capture, Moz Starter displayed $49 with monthly billing; Surfer Discovery displayed a $49 monthly equivalent with yearly billing. These are different cash commitments. Semrush SEO displayed $117.33/month billed annually, SE Ranking Core $103.20/month billed annually, and Ahrefs Lite $129/month on monthly billing. Screaming Frog’s paid desktop licence started at $279 per user per year in the USD view. These are dated public list prices, not current quotes or a like-for-like cheapest-product ranking; verify regional pricing, taxes, and negotiated terms before purchasing.
Partnership disclosure: Semrush has offered me a content-update bonus subject to its approval, and I may earn commissions through its affiliate links. The Semrush AI visibility row is part of that partnership. This database uses official vendor pages, with source dates shown below; it is not a hands-on performance benchmark.
Cite This Report
Canonical URL: https://konabayev.com/blog/seo-tool-pricing-2026/
This database is maintained as a citable reference for SEO agencies, procurement teams, and content writers. The eight-vendor dataset was rechecked on August 20, 2026 using Firecrawl. Semrush’s pricing and AI Visibility Toolkit description were separately rechecked on October 8, 2026 for the AI search note below; the historical downloadable dataset retains its August date. Prices are listed in USD unless otherwise noted.
Machine-readable datasets:
Dataset identifier: SEO-PRICING-2026-v1
Dataset last verified: August 20, 2026
Page update: October 8, 2026 for the Semrush AI visibility note; other vendors were not re-audited.
Next scheduled review: November 2026
Suggested citation:
Konabayev, T. (2026). SEO Tool Pricing Database 2026: Ahrefs, Semrush and Moz. konabayev.com. https://konabayev.com/blog/seo-tool-pricing-2026/
Top Citable Pricing Claims
The strongest citation points are current plan prices, annual billing discounts, seat add-ons, and official plan-limit rows.
These claims are sourced directly from official vendor pages and are suitable for citation in agency procurement documents, comparison articles, and budget planning guides.
| Claim | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs Lite: $129/mo | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs Standard: $249/mo | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs Advanced: $449/mo | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs Enterprise: $1,499/mo (annual required) | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs annual billing saves up to 17% | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Semrush SEO: $117.33/mo billed annually ($139/mo monthly) | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Semrush Starter: $165.17/mo billed annually ($199/mo monthly) | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Semrush Pro+: $248.17/mo billed annually ($299/mo monthly) | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Semrush Advanced: $455.67/mo billed annually ($549/mo monthly) | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Moz Starter: $49/mo | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Moz Standard: $99/mo monthly, $79/mo yearly | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Moz Medium: $179/mo monthly, $143/mo yearly | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Moz Large: $299/mo monthly, $239/mo yearly | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Moz annual prices for Standard, Medium and Large are 20% below monthly prices | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Screaming Frog SEO Spider: $279/licence/year (1-4 licences, USD view) | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| SE Ranking Core: $103.20/mo annual ($129/mo monthly) | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| SE Ranking Growth: $223.20/mo annual ($279/mo monthly) | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| SE Ranking annual billing saves 20% | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Serpstat Individual: $50/mo | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Serpstat Agency: $410/mo | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Serpstat annual billing saves up to 27% | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Surfer Discovery: $49/mo billed yearly | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Surfer Standard: $99/mo billed yearly | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Surfer Pro: $182/mo billed yearly | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Mangools Basic: $452.40/year | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Mangools annual billing saves about 35% | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
SEO Tool Pricing Comparison Table
This table compares published entry, mid-market, and top public plan prices from official vendor pages, verified on August 20, 2026.
Prices were observed on August 20, 2026. Verify with each vendor before purchase.
| Tool | Entry Plan | Entry Price | Mid-Market Plan | Mid Price | Top Published Plan | Top Price | Annual Discount | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | Lite | $129/mo | Standard | $249/mo | Enterprise | $1,499/mo | Up to 17% | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Semrush | SEO | $117.33/mo (annual) | Pro+ | $248.17/mo (annual) | Advanced | $455.67/mo (annual) | Up to 17% | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Moz Pro | Starter | $49/mo | Standard | $79/mo (annual) | Large | $239/mo (annual) | 20% on confirmed annual rows | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| SE Ranking | Core | $103.20/mo (annual) | Growth | $223.20/mo (annual) | Enterprise | Custom | 20% | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Serpstat | Individual | $50/mo | Team x2 | $169/mo | Agency | $410/mo | Up to 27% | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Surfer | Discovery | $49/mo (annual) | Pro | $182/mo (annual) | Peace of Mind | $299/mo (annual) | Annual billing required | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Screaming Frog | Paid (1-4 licences) | $279/licence/yr | n/a | n/a | 20+ licences | $235/licence/yr | Volume tiers | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| Mangools | Basic | $452.40/yr | Premium | $632.40/yr | Agency | $1,172.40/yr | About 35% | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
For a broader view of which tools suit different experience levels, see the best SEO tools guide and the SEO tools for beginners overview. If the only buying need is daily keyword monitoring, compare the daily rank tracker tools before paying for a full SEO suite.
Ahrefs Pricing
Ahrefs pricing is built around Lite, Standard, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, with extra user costs varying by tier.
Data from ahrefs.com, scraped with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
Ahrefs offers four plans: Lite, Standard, Advanced, and Enterprise. Annual billing saves up to 17%. Enterprise requires an annual commitment and is not available on a month-to-month basis.
Ahrefs Plan Limits
| Plan | Price (monthly billing) | Projects | Tracked Keywords | Tracked Prompts | Crawl Credits | Credits Per User | Users Included | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $129/mo | 5 | 750 | 5 | 100,000 | 1,000 | 1 | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Standard | $249/mo | 20 | 2,000 | 10 | 500,000 | Unlimited | 1 | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Advanced | $449/mo | 50 | 5,000 | 20 | 1,500,000 | Unlimited | 1 | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Enterprise | $1,499/mo | Contact Ahrefs | Contact Ahrefs | Contact Ahrefs | Contact Ahrefs | Unlimited | 1 | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
Standard includes 2 years of historical data. Advanced includes 5 years. Enterprise requires an annual commitment; contact Ahrefs for limit details.
Ahrefs Additional User Costs
| Plan | Extra User Cost | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $40/mo per user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Standard | $60/mo per user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Advanced | $80/mo per user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Enterprise | $100/mo per user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
For a direct feature comparison with Semrush, see Semrush vs Ahrefs.
Semrush Pricing
Semrush now sells a combined SEO and AI-search line instead of the old Pro, Guru, and Business lineup.
Data from semrush.com, rechecked with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
The four plan prices below also matched Semrush’s official page on October 8, 2026. Their August dates are retained to match the downloadable dataset. For the newly checked standalone toolkit and bundle limits, see AI Search and GEO Pricing Notes. For custom governance and larger deployments, see enterprise SEO tools.
The public page lists SEO, Starter, Pro+, and Advanced. Starter and above combine classic SEO limits with MCP access or larger AI-visibility quotas; Advanced adds API data integration.
Semrush Plan Prices
| Plan | Monthly Billing | Annual Billing | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEO | $139/mo | $117.33/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Starter | $199/mo | $165.17/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Pro+ | $299/mo | $248.17/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Advanced | $549/mo | $455.67/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
Compare Semrush plans and choose your subscription (affiliate link). Check the current checkout price and included limits before subscribing.
Semrush Plan Limits and Features
| Plan | Websites | Position Tracking Keywords (daily) | Notable Inclusions | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEO | 5 | 500 | Keyword and competitor research, Position Tracking, Site Audit, AI-search monitoring | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Starter | 5 | 500 | SEO features, MCP access, 50 AI prompts tracked daily, one AI brand domain | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Pro+ | 15 | 1,500 | Starter features, historical SEO data, content optimization, 100 AI prompts daily | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Advanced | 40 | 5,000 | Share of Voice, API data integration, 200 AI prompts daily | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
Semrush Add-ons
| Add-on | Starting Price | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Additional Users | $45/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Lead Generation | $90/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
For agency-specific use cases including multi-seat management and reporting, see SEO software for agencies.
Moz Pro Pricing
Moz Pro has one of the lowest published cloud SEO entry points in this source pack and a clear yearly billing discount.
Data from moz.com, scraped with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
Moz Pro offers four tiers. The captured annual prices for Standard, Medium and Large are 20% below their monthly prices. Starter annual availability was not confirmed.
Moz Pro Plan Prices
| Plan | Monthly Billing | Yearly Billing | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49/mo | Verify at moz.com | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Standard | $99/mo | $79/mo | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Medium | $179/mo | $143/mo | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Large | $299/mo | $239/mo | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
Moz describes Starter as an entry-level solution for individuals managing a single website. Annual billing availability for Starter is not confirmed in the source data; verify directly at moz.com.
Moz Pro Plan Limits
| Plan | Users | Tracked Sites | Tracked Keywords/mo | Pages Crawled/mo | AI Visibility Dashboards | Tracked Prompts | AI Content Briefs/mo | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | 1 | 3 | 300 | 400,000 | None | None | 2 | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Medium | 2 | 10 | 1,500 | 2,000,000 | 2 | 100 | 10 | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Large | 3 | 25 | 3,000 | 5,000,000 | 4 | 200 | 50 | moz.com | August 20, 2026 |
Standard includes AI Overviews by Keyword. Medium and Large include AI Visibility Dashboards and tracked prompts; Standard does not.
Budget and Specialist Tools
The lower-cost and specialist set is not directly comparable by monthly price because billing models, currencies, and tool types differ.
Screaming Frog SEO Spider
Data from screamingfrog.co.uk, scraped with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
Screaming Frog SEO Spider is a desktop crawler, not a cloud platform. It is licensed per user and renewed annually. The official page exposes USD, GBP, and EUR views; this table uses the USD view captured on August 20, 2026. A free version with a 500-URL crawl limit remains available.
| Licence Quantity | Price Per Licence Per Year | Crawl Limit | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free version | Free | 500 URLs | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| 1-4 licences | $279/licence/year | Unlimited* | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| 5-9 licences | $265/licence/year | Unlimited* | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| 10-19 licences | $249/licence/year | Unlimited* | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| 20+ licences | $235/licence/year | Unlimited* | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
*The paid version crawl limit is unlimited, with the maximum dependent on allocated memory and storage. Licences last one year before renewal is required. Switch the official pricing page to your billing currency before purchase.
For alternative crawling and auditing tools with free tiers, see free SEO tools like Ahrefs.
Serpstat
Data from Serpstat’s official Plans & Pricing page (serpstat.com/page/api-pricing/), captured August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
Serpstat offers four named plans. Annual billing saves up to 27%.
| Plan | Monthly Price | Projects | Searches/Day | Keyword Position Checks | Pages Audited | Export Rows | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | $50/mo | 5 | 100 | 10,000 | 30,000 | 50,000 | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Team | $100/mo | Unlimited | 500 | Verify at vendor | 150,000 | 250,000 | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Team x2 | $169/mo | Unlimited | 1,000 | 100,000 | 300,000 | 500,000 | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Agency | $410/mo | Unlimited | 5,000 | 500,000 | 1,500,000/mo | 2,500,000/mo | serpstat.com | August 20, 2026 |
Team and Team x2 plans include API, ChatGPT and Claude MCP integration, AI Overview Brand Opportunities Report, share access, AI tools, batch analysis, scheduled reports, and invoice billing.
SE Ranking
Data from seranking.com, scraped with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
SE Ranking offers Core, Growth, and Enterprise tiers. Annual billing saves 20%.
| Plan | Monthly Price | Annual Price | Projects | Manager Seats | Keywords | Prompts Tracked Daily | GEO Research Domains | Audit Pages/mo | API Credits | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $129/mo | $103.20/mo | 10 | 1 | 2,000 | 100 | 5 | 250,000 | 25,000 | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Growth | $279/mo | $223.20/mo | 30 | 3 | 5,000 | 250 | 15 | 2,000,000 | 100,000 | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Flexible | Flexible | Flexible | Flexible | Flexible | Flexible | Flexible | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
SE Ranking lists extra manager seats from $16; confirm the billing cadence at checkout. Extra keywords are listed from $22.40 on Core and from $32 on Growth.
Mangools
Data from mangools.com, scraped with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Annual totals used per data quality note; do not infer monthly prices from this table.
Mangools says annual billing saves about 35%. A decimal-point extraction issue affected the scraped monthly display, so this article keeps only the unambiguous annual totals and savings shown on the official page.
| Plan | Annual Total | Annual Saving | Keyword Research Requests/24h | Rank Tracking Keywords | Backlinks/mo | Site Analysis Requests/24h | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $452.40/yr | $279.60 | 100 | 200 | 100,000 | 20 | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Premium | $632.40/yr | $339.60 | 500 | 700 | 500,000 | 70 | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Agency | $1,172.40/yr | $519.60 | 1,200 | 1,500 | 1,200,000 | 150 | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
Mangools offers a 48-hour money-back guarantee. Verify the live billing currency and regional terms before purchase.
AI Search and GEO Pricing Notes
AI search and GEO features are now bundled into several SEO plans as tracked prompts, AI visibility dashboards, and AI overview monitoring.
The Semrush row was rechecked October 8, 2026; the other vendor notes below retain the August 20, 2026 snapshot. Compare prompt allowances and reporting scope separately from standard SEO limits.
| Platform | AI Search and GEO Capabilities | Price and Limits | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush | AI Visibility Toolkit: prompt research, daily Prompt Tracking, brand sentiment, competitor analysis, and AI Visibility Score. The SEO + AI Search pricing page lists ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, and Google Search. For Google AI experiences, the toolkit’s Prompt Tracking documentation specifically names Google AI Mode alongside ChatGPT; coverage varies by report. | Toolkit alone: $99/month, 25 prompts. Monthly-billed SEO + AI Search bundles: Starter $199/month (50 daily prompts), Pro+ $299/month (100), Advanced $549/month (200). Annual billing is discounted; seats and add-ons cost extra. | October 8, 2026 |
Sources: Semrush pricing and AI Visibility Toolkit documentation. The AI Visibility Score compares your brand’s mentions with the median for automatically identified top industry competitors; it does not measure referred traffic or revenue. Prompt Tracking documentation specifically cites ChatGPT and Google AI Mode. Confirm platform and regional coverage for each report before buying.
The standalone toolkit documentation lists no free trial. Toolkit add-ons include 50 extra prompts for $60/month and an additional Brand Performance domain for $99/month. A corporate subuser needs a separate $99 toolkit licence; do not apply the general “users from $45” add-on to toolkit access. These details were checked October 8, 2026.
Explore Semrush SEO and AI visibility plans (affiliate link)
For tools built specifically around AI search visibility, see AI SEO tools.
Surfer
Data from surferseo.com, scraped with Firecrawl on August 20, 2026. Prices subject to change.
Surfer is primarily an AI-assisted content optimization platform. All plan prices below are annual billing rates.
| Plan | Annual Billing Price | Documents | AI-visibility scope | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Discovery | $49/mo | 120 (create or optimize) | 10 pages tracked | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Standard | $99/mo | 360 (create or optimize) | AI Visibility tracking | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Pro | $182/mo | Included; public page does not state a number | 50 prompts refreshed daily | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Peace of Mind | $299/mo | Unlimited | Pro features plus unlimited documents | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
| AI Search Analytics | $158/mo | Separate product | Brand visibility in AI answers | surferseo.com | August 20, 2026 |
For a deeper look at what Surfer includes and where it fits in a content workflow, see the Surfer SEO review.
SE Ranking GEO Features
SE Ranking includes GEO research as a named plan metric. Core allows 5 domains in GEO research and tracks 100 prompts daily. Growth allows 15 domains and tracks 250 prompts daily. Enterprise terms are custom. (seranking.com, August 20, 2026.)
Moz AI Visibility Features
Moz Medium includes 2 AI Visibility Dashboards and 100 tracked prompts per month. Moz Large includes 4 AI Visibility Dashboards and 200 tracked prompts per month. Moz Standard includes AI Overviews by Keyword but no AI Visibility Dashboards and no tracked prompts, per the source data. (moz.com, August 20, 2026.)
Ahrefs Tracked Prompts
Ahrefs includes prompt tracking across all paid plans: 5 prompts on Lite, 10 on Standard, and 20 on Advanced. Enterprise prompt limits are not confirmed in the source data; contact Ahrefs directly. (ahrefs.com, August 20, 2026.)
Add-ons, Users and Hidden Cost Notes
The listed plan price is rarely the full budget for teams that need multiple users, extra keywords, lead generation, or higher usage limits.
Plan pricing is typically for a single user. Adding seats, increasing limits, or activating add-on modules changes the total cost significantly. Based on source-locked data:
| Tool | Extra User or Seat Cost | Additional Notes | Source Domain | Last Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs Lite | $40/mo per user | All plans include 1 user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs Standard | $60/mo per user | All plans include 1 user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs Advanced | $80/mo per user | All plans include 1 user | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Ahrefs Enterprise | $100/mo per user | Annual commitment required | ahrefs.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Semrush | From $45/mo per user | Lead Generation add-on from $90/mo | semrush.com | August 20, 2026 |
| SE Ranking | From $16 per extra manager seat | Extra keywords from $22.40 (Core) or $32 (Growth) | seranking.com | August 20, 2026 |
| Screaming Frog | Per-licence model (no shared seats) | Each user requires a separate annual licence | screamingfrog.co.uk | August 20, 2026 |
| Mangools | Verify at vendor | Annual plan model; seat limits not confirmed in source data | mangools.com | August 20, 2026 |
Points to verify before purchasing:
- Annual commitments. Ahrefs Enterprise requires one. Most other tools offer annual billing as an option, not a requirement. Confirm before signing.
- Keyword tracking vs crawl credits. These are separate limits on most platforms. A plan that allows 5,000 tracked keywords may have a substantially different crawl credit cap.
- Currency. This audit used the USD views returned by the official pages. Confirm the checkout currency before purchase.
- Taxes. All prices listed exclude taxes unless vendors specifically state otherwise. Verify VAT or sales tax treatment with each vendor for your jurisdiction.
- Trial and refund policies. Mangools offers a 48-hour money back guarantee. Other vendors’ trial and refund terms were not captured in this dataset; verify directly.
For procurement-focused questions including white-label reporting and agency seat management, see white-label SEO software. For a framework on attributing software spend to revenue outcomes, see marketing ROI.
Methodology and Source Notes
The eight-vendor pricing dataset uses official pages rechecked August 20, 2026. The Semrush AI visibility note has an October 8, 2026 source check.
The base pricing dataset was rechecked against official vendor pricing pages on August 20, 2026 using Firecrawl. For the October update, the complete Semrush pricing and AI Visibility Toolkit scrapes were read and verified separately. No fresh audit of the other seven vendors is implied, and the downloadable dataset remains the August snapshot.
| Tool | Source URL | Collection Method | Collection Date | Data Quality |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | https://ahrefs.com/pricing | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| Semrush | https://www.semrush.com/prices/ | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| Semrush AI visibility update | https://www.semrush.com/prices/ and https://www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkit | Firecrawl scrape | October 8, 2026 | Published prices and documented capabilities; not independently benchmarked |
| Moz Pro | https://moz.com/products/pro/pricing | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| Screaming Frog | https://www.screamingfrog.co.uk/seo-spider/pricing/ | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| SE Ranking | https://seranking.com/pricing.html | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| Surfer | https://surferseo.com/pricing/ | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| Serpstat | https://serpstat.com/page/api-pricing/ | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong |
| Mangools | https://mangools.com/plans-and-pricing | Firecrawl scrape | August 20, 2026 | Strong (annual totals only; monthly display had extraction issues) |
Data quality notes:
- Mangools monthly display prices were affected by a decimal-point extraction issue during scraping. This article uses annual totals and annual savings figures only, sourced from the official page. Do not infer monthly prices from these annual figures.
- August pricing claims trace to the source-locked dataset and downloads. The October Semrush AI visibility row and standalone toolkit details use separately verified official sources and are not part of
SEO-PRICING-2026-v1. No differences between plans have been calculated unless the comparison was explicitly present on the vendor page. - Base dataset prices were observed August 20, 2026; the Semrush AI visibility row was rechecked October 8, 2026. Prices are subject to change. Promotions, regional pricing, private volume discounts, taxes, and currency conversion are not included.
What this article does not cover:
- Ubersuggest
- Rank Math, Yoast, or other WordPress SEO plugins
- Google Search Console, Bing Webmaster Tools, or other free platform-native tools
- Social listening tools or content marketing platforms that include incidental SEO features
For a broader selection guide, see best SEO tools and SEO automation tools.
FAQ
Use the FAQ for quick procurement checks before comparing plan details directly on each vendor page.
What is the cheapest paid SEO tool in this comparison?
As of August 20, 2026, Moz Starter is listed at $49/month and Surfer Discovery at $49/month billed yearly. They are tied for the lowest displayed monthly cloud entry point in this comparison, although the billing commitments differ. Serpstat Individual is $50/month. Screaming Frog starts at $279 per licence per year in the USD view, so compare its annual per-user model separately from monthly SaaS subscriptions.
Mangools is recorded as an annual total and excluded from that monthly-rate claim. Compare the full annual commitment before choosing the lowest-cost subscription.
Which SEO tools offer the biggest annual billing discount?
Based on source-locked data as of August 20, 2026: Mangools says annual billing saves about 35%. Serpstat says annual billing saves up to 27%. Moz’s captured Standard, Medium and Large annual prices are 20% below their monthly prices; Starter annual availability was not confirmed. SE Ranking says annual billing saves 20%. Ahrefs says annual billing saves up to 17%. Semrush displays monthly and annual rates side by side on its pricing page.
Does Ahrefs charge per user?
Yes. Each Ahrefs plan includes one user. Additional users are charged at $40/month on Lite, $60/month on Standard, $80/month on Advanced, and $100/month on Enterprise. (ahrefs.com, August 20, 2026.)
Does Semrush charge for additional users?
Semrush lists Additional Users starting at $45/month as an add-on. Lead Generation is listed as a separate add-on starting at $90/month. (semrush.com, August 20, 2026.)
Does Screaming Frog have a free version?
Yes. Screaming Frog SEO Spider has a free version limited to 500 URLs per crawl. The paid version is licensed annually per user with an unlimited crawl limit, where the maximum depends on allocated memory and storage. Licences last one year before renewal is required. (screamingfrog.co.uk, August 20, 2026.)
Which tools include AI prompt tracking?
Based on the August 20, 2026 dataset: Ahrefs includes 5 tracked prompts on Lite, 10 on Standard, and 20 on Advanced. SE Ranking Core tracks 100 prompts daily; Growth tracks 250 daily. Moz Medium tracks 100 prompts and Large tracks 200. Semrush lists 50 daily prompts on Starter, 100 on Pro+, and 200 on Advanced, or 25 prompts in the standalone $99/month AI Visibility Toolkit (rechecked October 8, 2026). Surfer publishes 50 daily prompts for Pro; the public page does not state comparable counts for every other Surfer plan.
Does Serpstat include API access on all plans?
API is listed as a feature for Team and Team x2 plans. API access on the Individual plan is not confirmed in the source data; verify directly with Serpstat at serpstat.com.
Is Mangools pricing in USD?
The official page returned USD annual totals on August 20, 2026: Basic $452.40/year, Premium $632.40/year, and Agency $1,172.40/year. Confirm the checkout currency for your region.
Where can I compare Ahrefs and Semrush in more detail?
See the Semrush vs Ahrefs comparison for a feature-by-feature breakdown beyond pricing.
What does Ahrefs Enterprise require that other plans do not?
Ahrefs Enterprise requires an annual commitment. Month-to-month billing is not available on Enterprise. (ahrefs.com, August 20, 2026.)
Base pricing dataset: August 20, 2026. Semrush pricing and AI visibility note: October 8, 2026. Prices are subject to change; check the official vendor page and checkout before purchasing.
AI Marketing Revenue Leak Audit
$500 founding audit with a revenue leak map and 30-day fix plan.
View service detailsGoogle Preferred Sources
See more of my research in Google
Add Konabayev.com as a preferred source to find more fresh marketing and AI research in Google Search.
Have a relevant product or documented use case? View sponsorship formats and editorial requirements.


